Spring Hill announces important dates for fall semester 2008

Thu, 07/31/2008 (All day)

Friday, Aug. 22 – Freshman move-in, President’s Convocation

Saturday-Sunday, Aug. 23-24 – Opening Weekend activities

Monday, Aug. 25
– Classes begin, Welcome Picnic

Wednesday, Aug. 27 – Mass of the Holy Spirit
St. Joseph Chapel

Thursday, Aug. 28 – Community Service Fair
Byrne Memorial Hall

Monday, Sept. 1 – Labor Day, no classes

Saturday, Sept. 6
– Saturday in Service

Thursday, Sept. 18 – Christus Lecture
7 to 9 p.m.
Byrne Memorial Hall

Friday-Sunday, Sept. 19-21
– SHAPe Retreat

Sunday, Sept. 21 – Zoghby-DeVaney Golf Tournament
Spring Hill College Golf Course

Thursday-Friday, Sept. 25-26 – Board of Trustees, Fine and Performing Arts Center blessing

Monday-Tuesday, Oct. 13-14
– Fall Break, no classes

Thursday, Oct. 23 – Christus Lecture
7 to 9 p.m.
Byrne Memorial Hall

Friday-Sunday, Oct. 24-26 – Family Weekend

Wednesday, Oct. 29 – Portier Lecture
7:30 p.m.
Byrne Memorial Hall

Saturday, Nov. 1 – Saturday in Service

Sunday-Thursday, Nov. 16-20 – Christmas on the Hill

Monday, Nov. 24 – Christus Lecture
7 to 9 p.m.
Byrne Memorial Hall

Wednesday-Friday, Nov. 26-28 – Thanksgiving holiday, no classes

Friday, Dec. 5 – Last day of classes

Monday-Monday, Dec. 8-15 – Final Exams