Spring Hill’s Alpha Sigma Nu Honor Society to induct members for 2010-2011

Mon, 11/15/2010 - 1:00pm

MOBILE, Ala. – Twenty-two students at Spring Hill College will be inducted on Monday, Nov. 22 into Alpha Sigma Nu, the premier honor society for Jesuit colleges and universities. The ceremony will take place at a luncheon on campus that will feature remarks by Kate Gaertner, national executive director of Alpha Sigma Nu.

Induction into Alpha Sigma Nu is the highest honor Spring Hill College confers upon an undergraduate student.

Alpha Sigma Nu honors students at Jesuit institutions of higher education who distinguish themselves in scholarship, loyalty and service; to encourage those so honored to understand, to appreciate, and to promote the ideals of Jesuit education. Student membership is conferred on not more than 4 percent of the junior and senior class. Candidates must rank in the top 15 percent of their class.

The 2010-2011 inductees are:

Brock Boone, Fairhope, AL

Hannah Etheredge, Mobile, AL

Ginger Frander, Phenix City, AL

Stacey Gallodoro, Kenner, LA

Taylor Hill, Baton Rouge, LA

Nicholas Kelly, Cullman, AL

Lauren Klapp, Cincinnati, OH

Kelly Lucash, Manchester, MO

Keri Sims, Daphne, AL

Hannah Zimmerman, Louisville, KY


Kelsey Anbuhl, Mobile, AL

Stephen Bertucci, Chalmette, LA

Ann Butts, Mobile, AL

Chelsey Collins, Rutledge, GA

Abby Cowart, Mobile AL

Robert Farrell, Mobile AL

Lynne Fritscher, Covington, LA

Nellisha Gonzales, Inglewood, CA

Isaac Kessler, Evansville, IN

Lauren McCarthy, Cantonment, FL

Zachary Quinn, Baltimore, MD

Cecelia Venker, St. Louis, MO

Faculty Honoree: Dr. Sergio Castello, Spanish Fort, AL